Shop navigation


Yeah! With us you can pay secure with PayPal
Solution Graphics


Joy Division
"Joy Division were an English rock band that formed in 1976 in Salford, Greater Manchester. The band consisted of Ian Curtis (vocals), Bernard Sumner (guitar), Peter Hook (bass), and Stephen Morris (drums). With their dark, cavernous sound and use of guitars, throbbing bass, and electronics, they pioneered the post-punk sound of the late 1970s. In May 1980, after the suicide of Ian Curtis, the remaining members reformed as New Order and went on to achieve much critical and commercial success.

Though the group achieved only modest success during their career, and released only just two official albums, they have since been acclaimed as one of the most inventive and influential bands of their era. Thom Jurek writes, 'They left just a small bit of music and an echo that still rings'."

Artist website

Sorry, we have no items by this artist at the moment!

Others are buying these
Hottest item of the last 24 hours!
All time top 50
Top 100 of 2008

Here's a few records we think you'd really enjoy (because we do)!

See other recommendations: